G7 Declaration on Libya

At the conclusion of its summit on Monday, August 26 in Biarritz, France, the G7 issued a non-binding declaration on several major geopolitical issues, including Libya, Iran, Ukraine, and Hong Kong. The declaration reaffirmed the support of G7 nations for a political solution in Libya. The statement also called for a truce as well as an international conference that included all relevant Libyan stakeholders and regional actors.

The G7 is an international intergovernmental economic organization comprised of the world's seven largest advanced economies in world, France, the United States of America, Italy, Canada, Germany, Japan, and the United Kingdom.

Read the full declaration here.